Two guys seeking room mate. Shuangjing complex 5 minutes walk to the Subway. 3400RMB pm


Two guys seeking room mate. Shuangjing complex 5 minutes walk to the Subway. 3400RMB pm

Postby iudwf » Sat Oct 25, 2014 8:55 am

We are looking for a new roommate in our top floor ‘penthouse’ apartment in a gated community just 5 minutes walk west of Shuangjing subway exit A.

The area has a large CenturyMart supermarket, Tous Les Jours French bakery, Hagen Daaz ice cream shop(!), VIVA shopping mall with cinema, BHG imported goods supermarket, April Gourmet, Grinders, Lillies and loads of other bars in easy walking distance.

The community has key card access, 24 hour security and a maze of gardens to explore.

The flat is finished to a high quality and has a very large combined eating and living room area with good views out onto the main crossroad for people watching. It has a dining table, coffee table, large sofa, big TV, sound system and air conditioning. It has a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, microwave, gas cooker, range of utensils and attached laundry room with washing machine and drying area. There is a large shared bathroom with big glass shower cubicle. There is even a roof top terrace with washing line, great for drying clothes and sunbathing in summer! We haven’t tried BBQs yet :-P

The room faces east with the same view as the living area and has a double bed and air conditioning. It gets the morning sun.

You will be sharing with an American and British guy. We are both fun, easy going, considerate, tidy, mid 20s, non smokers and working. We are looking for somebody similar, guy or girl!

Electricity, gas, cold water and internet (fast 20Mb symmetric download & upload) are split three ways and paid each month. Approx 150-200 RMB per month each in summer (with heavy air con use), less in winter. Hot water and heating are provided free of charge.

As common practice here we have the one month deposit, three month rent system. The room is available NOW and the lease runs out at the end of September 2015.

If you are interested and want to have a look around or need more info please contact me at my wechat: jamh_2013 or


Return to “Seeking Roommate”